Home / DUI / DUI Charges in Arizona

DUI Charges in Arizona

Everyone charged with DUI in Arizona faces a critical legal circumstance. A lot like any crime, there are various degrees of severity involved depending on the particulars of the defendants predicament, but if you face any sort of DUI-connected charge, you ought to act now to begin to build a defense.Beneath is a brief overview of the various levels of severity involved with the crime of DUI in Arizona, and if you must defend by yourself against any of that appear beneath, speak to an knowledgeable DUI defense attorney to schedule an initial consultation. Misdemeanors Any misdemeanor can carry a jail term of up to one year if the defendant is convicted, but in DUI instances, the sentences are not typically this long. Beneath is a breakdown of the DUI charges that are classified as misdemeanors along with the possible jail terms attached:

First-time DUI Range of 10 to 180 days in jail. Minimum of ten consecutive days in jail. The court may suspend 9 of the ten days if you agree to get an alcohol and/or drug evaluation, and submit to therapy.Second-time DUI 90 to 180 days in jail. Minimum of 90 consecutive days in jail. The court may suspend 60 of the 90 days in jail if you efficiently full all encouraged therapy and counseling.Fist-time Extreme DUI (BAC of.15 or more) 30 to 180 days in jail. Minimum of 30 consecutive days in jail. The Court might suspend 20 of the 30 days if you successfully total all recommended counseling and education.Second-time Extreme DUI 120 to 180 days in jail. Minimum of 120 consecutive days in jail. The Court may possibly suspend 60 of the 120 days if you agree to get an alcohol and/or drug evaluation, and submit to treatment.Initial-time Super Extreme DUI (BAC of.20 or more) 45 to 180 days in jail. Minimum of 45 consecutive days in jail, with no option for suspended sentence.Second-time Super Extreme DUI 180-day mandatory sentence, of which at least 90 days need to be served consecutively, and there is no selection for a suspended sentence .Felonies Obviously, felonies are much more critical charges than misdemeanors, and these convictions carry a lot stiffer terms of incarceration if the defendant is convicted. Beneath are the DUI-connected charges that are classified as felonies:Class 4 Felony Aggravated DUI This refers to a 3rd DUI within 7 years or a DUI although the defendants drivers license is suspended or restricted. A conviction on this charge carries a minimum of four months in prison ahead of any eligibility for probation, pardon, commutation or suspension of the sentence arises.Class 6 Felony Aggravated DUI This charge refers to a DUI with a youngster under 15 years of age in the automobile. Anybody convicted of this charge will serve a minimum of the sentences for the misdemeanor DUIs in the statutes.DUI Attorney

Check Also

DUI Lawyers – What They Do

DUI lawyers are hired to protect you from conviction in case you are faced with …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *